Preventing Discrimination & Harassment In The Workplace

Setup: The Respectful Workplace - Sexual Harassment Training

Promote a respectful work environment free of all forms of harassment, intimidation, and discrimination.

NEW Courses for preventing discrimination and providing sexual harassment training benefits for your individual employees and managers. A requirement now for many states including California, Illinois, and New York. We’re excited to offer these new courses tailored to each state’s requirements. Don’t know what your state’s laws are? Contact us, we can help.

Select Your State Below:

Individual Courses Are Available:

General Employee Version

Introduction

Creating and maintaining a healthy and respectful workplace requires everyone working together. Watch your way through a series of short courses that will help you determine what discrimination and harassment in the workplace looks like, what to do if you experience it, and how to prevent it from happening in the first place.

Recommended Course Lists for Employees

Introduction: 2:30 min

Sexual Harassment: 12:45 min

Identifying Discrimination: 12:00 min

Stop Harassment in its Tracks: 9:30 min

Employee Acknowledgement: 1:30 min

TOTAL time for Employee Compilation: 38:15 min

Introduction: 2:30 min

Digital Sexual Harassment: 11:00 min

Diversity, Inclusion and Equity: 17:00 min

Stop Harassment in its Tracks: 9:30 min

Employee Acknowledgement: 1:30 min


TOTAL time for General Employee Compilation: 41:30 min

Introduction: 2:30 min

Dating at Work: 11:00 min

Unconscious Bias: 13:00 min

Stop Harassment in its Tracks: 9:30 min

Employee Acknowledgement: 1:30 min

TOTAL time for General Employee Compilation: 37:30 min

California State

Sexual Harassment Training Requirements

Effective January 1, 2020, employers must provide instruction on sexual harassment prevention to seasonal employees, temporary employees, and employees who are hired to work for less than six months.

Length of Training: 1 hour

Complete by: within 6 months after hire date

Renewal: every 2 years

Effective January 1, 2020, employers must provide instruction on sexual harassment prevention to seasonal employees, temporary employees, and employees who are hired to work for less than six months.

Length of Training: 2 hours

Complete by: within 6 months after hire date

Recommended Course Lists for California State

Introduction: 2:30 min

Sexual Harassment: 12:45 min

Identifying Discrimination: 12:00 min

Stop Harassment in its Tracks: 9:30 min

Champion Civility: 13:30 min

Know Your Rights—California Legal: 13:30 min

Employee Acknowledgement: 1:30 min

TOTAL time for Employee Compilation: 65:15 min

Introduction: 2:30 min

Sexual Harassment: 12:45 min

Identifying Discrimination: 12:00 min

Stop Harassment in its Tracks: 9:30 min

Champion Civility: 13:30 min

Expect the Best: 10:00 min

Receiving Complaints: 13:30 min

Corrective Action: 12:00 min

Establishing Respect Norms: 12:00 min

Coaching Conversations: 15:00 min

Know Your Rights—California Legal: 13:30 min

Manager Acknowledgement: 1:30 min

TOTAL time for Manager Compilation: 2:07:45 min

Delaware State

Sexual Harassment Training Requirements

Training must be conducted for new employees within one year of the commencement of their employment.

Length of Training: law does not specify the minimum training length

Complete by: within 1 year of hire date

Renewal: every 2 years

Additional interactive training must be conducted for new supervisors within one year of their date of hire or commencement of supervisory role.

Length of Training: law does not specify the minimum training length

Complete by: within 1 year of hire date

Renewal: every 2 years

Recommended Course Lists for Delaware State

Introduction: 2:30 min

Sexual Harassment: 12:45 min

Identifying Discrimination: 12:00 min

Stop Harassment in its Tracks: 9:30 min

Delaware Legal Supplement: 8:00 min

Employee Acknowledgement: 1:30 min

TOTAL time for Employee Compilation: 46:15 min

Introduction: 2:30 min

Sexual Harassment: 12:45 min

Identifying Discrimination: 12:00 min

Stop Harassment in its Tracks: 9:30 min

Expect the Best: 10:00 min

Receiving Complaints: 13:30 min

Corrective Action: 12:00 min

Delaware Legal Supplement: 8:00 min

Manager Acknowledgement: 1:30 min

TOTAL time for Manager Compilation: 1:21:45 min

Maine State

Sexual Harassment Training Requirements

In workplaces with 15 or more employees, employers shall conduct an education and training program for all new employees within one year of commencement of employment.

Length of Training: law does not specify the minimum training length

Complete by: within 1 year of hire

Renewal: every 2 years

Employers must conduct additional interactive training for new supervisors within one year of hire or commencement of supervisory role.

Length of Training: law does not specify the minimum training length

Complete by: within 1 year of hire or move to supervisory role

Renewal: 1 year

Recommended Course Lists for Maine State

Introduction: 2:30 min

Sexual Harassment: 12:45 min

Identifying Discrimination: 12:00 min

Stop Harassment in its Tracks: 9:30 min

Maine Legal Supplement: 7:00 min

Employee Acknowledgement: 1:30 min

TOTAL time for Employee Compilation: 45:15 min

Introduction: 2:30 min

Sexual Harassment: 12:45 min

Identifying Discrimination: 12:00 min

Stop Harassment in its Tracks: 9:30 min

Expect the Best: 10:00 min

Receiving Complaints: 13:30 min

Corrective Action: 12:00 min

Maine Legal Supplement: 7:00 min

Manager Acknowledgement: 1:30 min

TOTAL time for Manager Compilation: 1:20:45 min

Washington State

Sexual Harassment Training Requirements

Employers with even one employee must offer training. Law is limited to employees in retail, hotel, motel, security, and property services industries. These employers must adopt a harassment policy and provide information, training, and emergency devices to employees.

Length of Training: law does not specify the minimum training length

Complete by: all identified employers must comply by January 1, 2021

Renewal: 1 year

Managers/supervisors must be trained. Law is limited to employees in retail, hotel, motel, security, and property services industries. These employers must adopt a harassment policy and provide information, training, and emergency devices to employees.

Length of Training: law does not specify the minimum training length

Complete by: all identified employers must comply by January 1, 2021

Renewal: 1 year

Recommended Course Lists for Washington State

Introduction: 2:30 min

Sexual Harassment: 12:45 min

Identifying Discrimination: 12:00 min

Stop Harassment in its Tracks: 9:30 min

Washington Legal Supplement: 6:00 min

Employee Acknowledgement: 1:30 min

TOTAL time for Employee Compilation: 44:15 min

Introduction: 2:30 min

Sexual Harassment: 12:45 min

Identifying Discrimination: 12:00 min

Stop Harassment in its Tracks: 9:30 min

Expect the Best: 10:00 min

Receiving Complaints: 13:30 min

Corrective Action: 12:00 min

Washington Legal Supplement: 6:00 min

Manager Acknowledgement: 1:30 min

TOTAL time for Manager Compilation: 1:19:45 min

General Manager Version

Introduction

Creating and maintaining a healthy and respectful workplace requires everyone working together. In this course, you will watch your way through a series of short courses that will help you determine what discrimination and harassment in the workplace looks like, what to do if you experience it, and how to prevent it from happening in the first place. This course for managers will address your specific responsibilities for preventing and maintaining a harassment-free workplace.

Recommended Course Lists for Managers

Introduction: 2:30 min

Sexual Harassment: 12:45 min

Identifying Discrimination: 12:00 min

Stop Harassment in its Tracks: 9:30 min

Expect the Best: 10:00 min

Receiving Complaints: 13:30 min

Corrective Action: 12:00 min

Manager Acknowledgement: 1:30 min

TOTAL time for Employee Compilation: 1:13:45 min

Introduction: 2:30 min

Digital Sexual Harassment: 11:00 min

Diversity, Inclusion and Equity: 17:00 min

Stop Harassment in its Tracks: 9:30 min

Coaching Conversations: 10:00 min

Receiving Complaints: 13:30 min

Corrective Action: 12:00 min

Manager Acknowledgement: 1:30 min

TOTAL time for General Manager Compilation: 1:17:00 min

Introduction: 2:30 min

Dating at Work: 11:00 min

Unconscious Bias: 13:00 min

Stop Harassment in its Tracks: 9:30 min

Establishing Respect Norms: 10:00 min

Receiving Complaints: 13:30 min

Corrective Action: 12:00 min

Manager Acknowledgement: 1:30 min

TOTAL time for General Manager Compilation: 1:13:00 min

Connecticut State

Sexual Harassment Training Requirements

Effective October 1, 2019, all employers with three or more employees must now provide two hours of sexual harassment training to all employees. This training must be provided to existing employees by October 1, 2020. Employees hired on or after October 1, 2019 must receive this training within six months of hire.

Length of Training: 2 hours

Complete by: within 6 months of hire date

Renewal: every 2 years

All employers in the state of Connecticut must provide two hours of sexual harassment training to supervisory employees. This training must be provided by October 1, 2020, or within six months of being hired into a supervisory role.

Length of Training: 2 hours

Complete by: within 6 months of hire date

Renewal: every 2 years

Recommended Course Lists for Connecticut State

Introduction: 2:30 min

Sexual Harassment: 12:45 min

Identifying Discrimination: 12:00 min

Stop Harassment in its Tracks: 9:30 min

Champion Civility: 13:30 min

Diversity, Inclusion and Equity: 17:00 min

Unconscious Bias: 13:00 min

Working It Out: 16:00 min

Digital Sexual Harassment: 11:00 min

Dating at Work: 11:00 min

Know Your Rights—Connecticut Legal: 9:00 min

Employee Acknowledgement: 1:30 min

TOTAL time for Employee Compilation: 2:06:45 min

Introduction: 2:30 min

Sexual Harassment: 12:45 min

Identifying Discrimination: 12:00 min

Stop Harassment in its Tracks: 9:30 min

Champion Civility: 13:30 min

Expect the Best: 10:00 min

Receiving Complaints: 13:30 min

Corrective Action: 12:00 min

Establishing Respect Norms: 12:00 min

Coaching Conversations: 15:00 min

Know Your Rights—Connecticut Legal: 9:00 min

Manager Acknowledgement: 1:30 min

TOTAL time for Manager Compilation: 2:03:15 min

Illinois State

Sexual Harassment Training Requirements

Effective January 1, 2020, all employers must train all employees in Illinois each year. Companies in the hospitality industry must provide training specific to the hospitality industry.

Length of Training:  law does not specify the minimum training length

Complete by:  within 1 year of hire date

Renewal:  1 year

Effective January 1, 2020, all employers must train all employees in Illinois each year. Companies in the hospitality industry must provide training specific to the hospitality industry.

Length of Training:  law does not specify the minimum training length

Complete by:  within 1 year of hire date

Renewal:  1 year

Recommended Course Lists for Illinois State

Introduction: 2:30 min

Sexual Harassment: 12:45 min

Sexual Harassment—Hospitality Industry (optional): 11:00 min

Identifying Discrimination: 12:00 min

Stop Harassment in its Tracks: 9:30 min

Illinois Legal Supplement: 9:00 min

Employee Acknowledgement: 1:30 min

TOTAL time for Employee Compilation: 47:15 min

(including Hospitality: 58:15 min)

Introduction: 2:30 min

Sexual Harassment: 12:45 min

Sexual Harassment—Hospitality Industry (optional): 11:00 min

Identifying Discrimination: 12:00 min

Stop Harassment in its Tracks: 9:30 min

Expect the Best: 10:00 min

Receiving Complaints: 13:30 min

Corrective Action: 12:00 min

Illinois Legal Supplement: 9:00 min

Manager Acknowledgement: 1:30 min

TOTAL time for Manager Compilation: 1:22:45 min

(including Hospitality: 1:33:45 min)

New York State

Sexual Harassment Training Requirements

All employers, regardless of size, must train all employees. Employees must be trained within 90 days of hire, unless employee received training within the same annual cycle from a prior employer. Employees must be trained at least once a year.

Length of Training: law does not specify the minimum training length

Complete by: 90 days of hire

Renewal: 1 year. In subsequent years, this may be based on the calendar year, anniversary of each employee’s start date, or any other date the employer chooses.

All employers, regardless of size, must train all employees. Employees must be trained within 90 days of hire, unless employee received training within the same annual cycle from a prior employer. Employees must be trained at least once a year.

Length of Training: law does not specify the minimum training length

Complete by: 90 days of hire

Renewal: 1 year. In subsequent years, this may be based on the calendar year, anniversary of each employee’s start date, or any other date the employer chooses.

Recommended Course Lists for New York State

Introduction: 2:30 min

Sexual Harassment: 12:45 min

Identifying Discrimination: 12:00 min

Stop Harassment in its Tracks: 9:30 min

New York Legal Supplement: 12:30 min

Employee Acknowledgement: 1:30 min

TOTAL time for Employee Compilation: 50:45 min

Introduction: 2:30 min

Sexual Harassment: 12:45 min

Identifying Discrimination: 12:00 min

Stop Harassment in its Tracks: 9:30 min

Expect the Best: 10:00 min

Receiving Complaints: 13:30 min

Corrective Action: 12:00 min

New York Legal Supplement: 12:30 min

Manager Acknowledgement: 1:30 min

TOTAL time for Manager Compilation: 1:26:15 min

Canada

Sexual Harassment Training Requirements

All Canadians deserve a workplace that is free from harassment and violence and where unacceptable behaviors are not tolerated. That is why the Government of Canada took action with Bill C-65 to protect employees from harassment and violence in federally regulated workplaces. The bill received Royal Assent on October 25, 2018 and will come into force in 2020. Every employer is required to make every reasonable effort to ensure that no employee is subjected to sexual harassment. Every employer, after consulting with employees or their representatives, must issue a policy on sexual harassment.

Length of Training: law does not specify the minimum training length

Complete by: all identified employers must comply by January 1, 2021

Renewal: 1 year

All Canadians deserve a workplace that is free from harassment and violence and where unacceptable behaviors are not tolerated. That is why the Government of Canada took action with Bill C-65 to protect employees from harassment and violence in federally regulated workplaces. The bill received Royal Assent on October 25, 2018 and will come into force in 2020. Every employer is required to make every reasonable effort to ensure that no employee is subjected to sexual harassment. Every employer, after consulting with employees or their representatives, must issue a policy on sexual harassment.

Length of Training: law does not specify the minimum training length

Complete by: all identified employers must comply by January 1, 2021

Renewal: 1 year

Recommended Course Lists for Canada

Introduction: 2:30 min

Sexual Harassment: 12:45 min

Identifying Discrimination: 12:00 min

Stop Harassment in its Tracks: 9:30 min

Canada Legal Supplement: 9:00 min

Employee Acknowledgement: 1:30 min

TOTAL time for Employee Compilation: 47:15 min

Introduction: 2:30 min

Sexual Harassment: 12:45 min

Identifying Discrimination: 12:00 min

Stop Harassment in its Tracks: 9:30 min

Expect the Best: 10:00 min

Receiving Complaints: 13:30 min

Corrective Action: 12:00 min

Canada Legal Supplement: 9:00 min

Manager Acknowledgement: 1:30 min

TOTAL time for Manager Compilation: 1:22:45 min

Quick bulk orders at once…



ThumbnailsProduct TitlePriceQuantityAction
California Employees Sexual Harassment Discrimination Prevention TrainingCalifornia Employees Sexual Harassment Discrimination Prevention Training $29.95
Add to cart
California Managers Sexual Harassment Discrimination Prevention TrainingCalifornia Managers Sexual Harassment Discrimination Prevention Training $29.95
Add to cart
Canada Employees Sexual Harassment Discrimination Prevention Training $29.95
Add to cart
Canada Managers Sexual Harassment Discrimination Prevention Training $29.95
Add to cart
Connecticut Employees Sexual Harassment Discrimination Prevention TrainingConnecticut Employees Sexual Harassment Discrimination Prevention Training $29.95
Add to cart
Connecticut Managers Sexual Harassment Discrimination Prevention TrainingConnecticut Managers Sexual Harassment Discrimination Prevention Training $29.95
Add to cart
Delaware Employees Sexual Harassment Discrimination Prevention TrainingDelaware Employees Sexual Harassment Discrimination Prevention Training $29.95
Add to cart
Delaware Managers Sexual Harassment Discrimination Prevention TrainingDelaware Managers Sexual Harassment Discrimination Prevention Training $29.95
Add to cart
The Respectful Workplace Employee Version | Learning EvolutionGeneral Employees Sexual Harassment Discrimination Prevention Training $29.95
Add to cart
The Respectful Workplace Employee Version | Learning EvolutionGeneral Employees Sexual Harassment Discrimination Prevention Training – Year 2 $29.95
Add to cart
The Respectful Workplace Employee Version | Learning EvolutionGeneral Employees Sexual Harassment Discrimination Prevention Training – Year 3 $29.95
Add to cart
The Respectful Workplace Manager Version | Learning EvolutionGeneral Managers Sexual Harassment Discrimination Prevention Training $29.95
Add to cart
The Respectful Workplace Manager Version | Learning EvolutionGeneral Managers Sexual Harassment Discrimination Prevention Training – Year 2 $29.95
Add to cart
The Respectful Workplace Manager Version | Learning EvolutionGeneral Managers Sexual Harassment Discrimination Prevention Training – Year 3 $29.95
Add to cart
Illinois Employees Sexual Harassment Discrimination Prevention TrainingIllinois Employees Sexual Harassment Discrimination Prevention Training $29.95
Add to cart
Illinois Managers Sexual Harassment Discrimination Prevention TrainingIllinois Managers Sexual Harassment Discrimination Prevention Training $29.95
Add to cart
Maine Employees Sexual Harassment Discrimination Prevention TrainingMaine Employees Sexual Harassment Discrimination Prevention Training $29.95
Add to cart
Maine Managers Sexual Harassment Discrimination Prevention TrainingMaine Managers Sexual Harassment Discrimination Prevention Training $29.95
Add to cart
New York Employees Sexual Harassment Discrimination Prevention TrainingNew York Employees Sexual Harassment Discrimination Prevention Training $29.95
Add to cart
New York Managers Sexual Harassment Discrimination Prevention TrainingNew York Managers Sexual Harassment Discrimination Prevention Training $29.95
Add to cart
0